idreamlikealot

Just another WordPress.com site

Here’s the Situation…

on April 17, 2012

So here’s the sit-you-eh?-shun…

I am an athlete.

I am 3 glasses of red wine down on this Tuesday evening.

I am considering getting the following tattooed on my person at some point in my life:

“Perfection. That’s what it’s about. It’s about those moments when you can feel the perfection of creation; the beauty of physics; the wonder of mathematics; the elation of action and reaction. And that is the kind of perfection that I want to be connected to.”

Should I propose getting this tattoo with my sister around the time of her wedding? Would it be a bit ballsy to propose such a thing (considering the high divorce rate in the U.S. – thought that’s a bit presumptive don’t you think)? Ok, I think I’m reading way too far into this; or maybe not enough… I’m 3 glasses of wine down remember… DAMNIT I DONT KNOW. I also think I’m overestimating my own personal ballsiness.

If I were to get the former tattooed on my person, for some reason I imagine my inner calf would be appropriate? Do I know why? No. But aesthetically it seems appropriate.

The meaning behind the quote – I have no doubt of it’s meaningfulness. In fact it’s the only thing I can really think of that I would feel 100% confident publishing permanently on my body. Maybe I’ll feel differently in 30 years. Maybe I’ll feel differently in 12 hours when I’m 100% sober.

I’m not entirely sure. I’m losing focus. I’ve changed the channel to Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. Maybe I’lll make some popcorn.

Aye, I’m drunk. I don’t know where this is going.

Later Gatorz.

~CJ

Leave a Reply

