idreamlikealot

Just another WordPress.com site

Could this post BE any more random??

on March 15, 2012

Warning: The title of this post has almost nothing to do with the actual content of this post. Or is it the other way around????

Am I the only person who finds Kate Winslet’s character’s death in Contagion rather sudden? Admittedly, I watched the film in about 3 parts. I was forced to pause twice because I had other stuff to do, but considering the import placed upon her character, as the main investigator sent by the C.D.C., I was surprised that she just bit the dust almost as soon as she was infected.

The whole movie was kind of that way. I mean, it had a definite arc to it, but that particular arc seemed stunted to me.

Just wanted to share that. Ever since I saw it. :-\

Leave a Reply

