idreamlikealot

Just another WordPress.com site

Quick Follow-Up

on February 11, 2012

Dollhouse supporting cast:

Dichen Lachman: Bad ass-est Aussie this side of Hugh Jackman. I understand she has a non-traditional hollywood look that some ass holes would suggest would limit the kinds of roles she’ll get, but that’s just narrow-minded. She’s a bad ass. I’m glad she got that part on Being Human. She was a bad ass doll on Dollhouse, and now she’s a bad ass vampire on Being Human.

Enver Gjokaj: I don’t know if I spelled that last name right, but I’m too lazy to look it up on imdb. What a lovely handsome young man! Joss is right, it’s those big doe eyes when he’s Victor and he’s totally innocent. And then when he’s imprinted to woo DeWitt – YUM-MY. I don’t know why he hasn’t gotten more roles cause he’s a damn good looker.

Amy Acker: I don’t completely understand her appeal, she seems a little one-note, but she does Doc Saunders like nobody’s business. Those scars are mood-dy. And she plays the Doc with such vulnerability. I don’t like her season 2 character arc. But when she/we learned she was a doll, O. M. F. G. One of many awesome reveals on the show, BY FAR.

Miracle Laurie: I liked her more the first time around than I do now, but she’s pretty bangin’, I gotta say. Mellie bugs me, but November is pretty kick-ass. And where I pined for she and Paul to get together, I didn’t care so much this time around, like they lacked chemisty somehow in my mind’s eye this time. I don’t know.

Tahmoh Penikett: Another name I’m hoping I spelled close to correctly. I remember the first time around thinking he wasn’t anything special. But upon this most recent viewing I’ve warmed up to him. I mean, Tahmoh is a great looking guy, and he seems to be a good actor when he’s playing the moral center. I don’t feel particularly strongly about him, but I am not disappointed.

Olivia Williams: WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE? Why she had to chop her hair in the second season I’ll never know, I think it made her look much older, but dayam what a morally corrupt -yet-ambiguous gangster. She is someone who is aesthetically pleasing to me.

That’s all I care to mention. I know there are other supporting characters, but I find them less interesting. I don’t have as much to say about them.

Now I’m gonna go watch Katherine McPhee on Jimmy Fallon.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

