idreamlikealot

Just another WordPress.com site

A Quick Downton Abbey Shout Out

on January 17, 2012

Upon reviewing my previous Downton Abbey posts and tagging them, I realized I forgot a few players from the second season. Clearly I’m not totally smitten with them, as I forgot to mention them, but they are nonetheless part of what makes Downton so addictive, and without which it might not be so polarizing, so here they are:

Branson: such an Irish gentleman.

Ethel: Poor misguided soul. A little slutty and ultimately made it work, but I was never very fond of you.

Jane: You were cute as a button, not unlike Anna, but you just didn’t carry much with it. Your brief fling with Robert was less than exhilarating. I only found it uncomfortable that Robert was cheating on his wife, Cora, who is a bad ass American. No bias there, of course.

That’s it for now. If I think up some more, I’ll pass another amendment.

~Lady Caroline

Leave a Reply

